Call for Nominations: 2017 ASQ Dayton Section Officers

2017 Call for Nominations

Please submit names of nominated individuals to Nomination Committee Chair, Ha Dao at [email protected] by Sep 30, 2016.

Nominations require the submission of a nomination petition signed by at least 10 Voting* Members. Individuals must be members of this Section.  Click HERE for a nomination petition form.

Below is a brief description of each position that is open for nominations. Each of these positions is for a one-year term. Nominees must be full members of ASQ.

Chair – Provides leadership and oversight to the member unit leadership. Prepares meeting agendas and is the presiding officer.

Secretary – Documents business and maintain records. Serves as the official correspondent of the Section.

Treasurer – Oversees funds. Maintains accurate financial records. Reports on financial condition at times directed by the bylaws and policies and procedures.

Click HERE to review ASQ Section Annual Nomination and Election processes.

For more information, please contact Ha Dao, Nomination Committee Chair, [email protected].

*Voting members are: Full, Senior, Fellow, and Honorary members, as well as the primary contact from Organizational or Enterprise Membership.

Volunteers Needed - TechFest 2016

We need 20 volunteers to assist with the ASQ tables at TechFest 2016

TechFestTM is free family fun with science, technology, engineering and math (STEM). Participants engage with approximately 70 hands-on experiences with STEM exhibits, demonstrations and games. Stage and theatre speakers, such as a NASA astronaut or an Air Force flight test pilot, an outstanding college professor, a classical guitar player and others deliver entertaining and informative talks on STEM topics.  TechFest is sponsored by the Affiliate Societies Council of Dayton, a 501 (c) 3 nonprofit organization.   Dayton ASQ is a sponsor through ASC as well as a participant.

TechFestTM 2016 will take place on Saturday, February 13th from 10am to 5pm and Sunday, February 14th from 11am to 4pm.

Volunteer shift times are in 3 hour blocks and the time flies by!

Location: Sinclair Community College, Building  12, Ponitz Center; free parking under the building

To volunteer, contact Sandy Feola at [email protected].   Let Sandy know your day and hour range (e.g. morning or  afternoon) preference.


ASQ Fellows

Dayton Section ASQ Fellows

Our section has 4 (0.7%) of the ~600 active ASQ Fellows.  Less than 1% of all global ASQ members achieve this prestigious membership level.   Our ASQ Fellows are:

  • Ha Dao
  • Joseph Pignatiello
  • Virgil Rehg
  • David Renslow

For more information on ASQ Fellow membership, click here.


  • Fellows must be nominated by their section, forum/division, a country councilor, or the elected chair or president of a country unit recognized by the ASQ board of directors.

  • A Fellow member must first be a Senior Member for at least the past five calendar years.

PLEASE NOTE: the submission date for Fellow nominations has changed to May 1st.

New Senior and Fellow Options:
ASQ has changed the benefit options available to Senior and Fellow members. A choice of one of the extra benefit options below is included with membership dues of $159.*

  • Select one journal of your choice

  • Select two divisions of your choice

  • Select one additional section of your choice

*ASQ member dues are for one year and subject to change without notice.